Awards 2017

All-Digital_Awards_logoALL DIGITAL has established the ALL DIGITAL Awards to recognise the achievements of individuals and organisations across Europe that enable people to exploit the benefits and opportunities created by digital transformation.

Thousands of individuals and hundreds of organisations around Europe work daily with communities to empower citizens through technology and the Internet: from teaching digital literacy and online safety to carrying out transactions with government and boosting entrepreneurship, from supporting people’s employability to uniting different stakeholders for ensuring digital inclusion and enabling digital social innovation.

ALL DIGITAL Awards acknowledge their innovation, dedication and the inspiring role they play to many people.

What we celebrate

In 2017, ALL DIGITAL Awards will recognise individuals and organisations in four categories:

See the full description and assessment criteria by clicking each link.

Win a trip to Barcelona!

The finalists in each category will be invited to attend the ALL DIGITAL Summit 2017 in Barcelona, Spain, on 4-5 October 2017.

All finalists will be entitled to free accommodation – 1 person for 2 nights. Award winners (one in each category) will also have their travel expenses (up to 300 EU) covered by ALL DIGITAL.


The Awards ceremony will be held in Barcelona, Spain on the evening of 4 October 2017.

All finalists will receive prizes and will have the opportunity to present their initiatives to an audience of 100 + participants.

Terms and conditions

Nominations are accepted from organisations and individuals who work in wider Europe (not limited to EU28) in the field of enhancing digital skills.

Nominations must be completed in English and submitted through online forms, indicated in each category description.

Deadline for applications: 1 August 2017

The jury will assess the nominations against a set of criteria and choose the three finalists in each category. The winners for the three categories (Best digital changemaker, Best digital resource, Best cooperation project) will be selected by the jury.

The three finalists of the Best e-facilitator category enter the online public voting. The public will select the winner in this category.


timeline blue red

  • Submission deadline: 1 August 2017
  • Evaluation: 1-15 August 2017
  • Public voting for Best e-facilitator: 15-31 August 2017
  • Announcement of winners: 1 September 2017

Social media: #AllDigitalEU, #DigitalSkills

See full application guides in pdf





  • Katja Plesko Programme Manager at Simbioza Genesis,  Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Tom Van Hoey Trainer at Konekt, Ghent, Belgium
  • WINNER: Dolores Carmona Facilitator at Digital Literacy Programme of Extremadura – AUPEXTorremejía/Badajoz, Spain


  • Olivera Stanić Secretary and Director of Professional Service at Centre of Technical Culture (CTC) Rijeka, Croatia
  • Ana PleškoDirector of Simbioza Genesis social enterprise, Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • WINNER: Veronique De Leener Director at Maks vzw, Brussels, Belgium

Read about the ALL DIGITAL Awards 2017 Ceremony


Previously known as Telecentre-Europe Awards and Digital Inclusion Awards, they were given to organisations and individuals working in the field of digital inclusion to acknowledge their work. Good practices were collected and nominations were presented on the Unite-IT e-inclusion network portal, which is the focal point of information, news, resources, database of practices and policies in Europe with specific focus on ICT for inclusion and social cohesion.

In 2016, individuals and organisations were selected and awarded in Ghent:

Read about the 2016 finalists and Awards Ceremony

In 2015, four organisations were selected and awarded in Belgrade:

  1. Education and training: “Tieto Latvia” LTD, Latvia
  2. Youth employability: YouRock Online Ltd, United Kingdom
  3. Vulnerable groups at risk of exclusion: Citizens Advice, United Kingdom
  4. Gender equality: City of Venice, Italy

More about the award ceremony and the winning projects available on Unite-IT platform.

2014 winners in Zagreb were:

  1. Education and training: Regional Telecottages Public Association of South Hungarian Plain for their project Telecottage Katedra – Smartphones
  2. Youth employability: Social Innovation Environment project from Consorcio Fernando De Los Ríos, Spain
  3. Vulnerable groups: Open the Windows, Macedonia for their Project for e- Accessible Education
  4. Gender equality: Handmade and IT for women implemented by Pontus Euxinus Library in Navodari in Romania.

Read more about the winners and their work in this blogpost.