All-Digital-AWARDS-2020-transparent-backgroundThe ALL DIGITAL Awards celebrate the individuals and organisations across Europe that enable citizens to transform and enrich their lives through the benefits and opportunities created by digital technologies.

Thousands of individuals and hundreds of organisations around Europe work daily with communities to empower citizens through technology and the Internet: from teaching digital and media literacy and online safety to helping people carry out government, financial or commercial transactions and to training in coding, robotics and cybersecurity. These individuals and organisations often support entrepreneurship and employability in an ever-changing digital environment and labour market and unite different stakeholders in campaigns and projects that aim to ensure digital inclusion and enable digital social innovation. ALL DIGITAL has established the Awards recognise and celebrate their innovation, dedication and the inspiring role they play to many people.

What we celebrate

In 2020, ALL DIGITAL Awards will recognise individuals and organisations in four categories:

See the full description and assessment criteria by clicking each link (the links will take you to ALL DIGITAL main website).

apply for awards2020_fb


The Awards ceremony is planned to be held in Berlin on the evening of 7 October 2020. The winners will receive trophies and will have the opportunity to present their initiatives to an audience of c100 participants.

Win a trip to Berlin!

UPD: the summit will be held entirely online.

The finalists in each category will be invited to attend the ALL DIGITAL Summit 2020 in Berlin, Germany, on 7-8 October 2020.

Award winners (one in each category) will be entitled to free accommodation – 1 person for 2 nights and will also have their travel expenses (up to 300 EU) covered by ALL DIGITAL.

Terms and conditions

Nominations are accepted from organisations and individuals working in wider Europe (not limited to EU28) in the field of enhancing digital skills.

Nominations must be completed in English and submitted through online forms, indicated in each category description.

The jury will assess the nominations against a set of criteria and choose three finalists and winner in each category.

The Jury

The Jury are the members of the Advisory Board of ALL DIGITAL:


  • Submission deadline: 31 July 2020
  • Evaluation: August 2020
  • Announcement of finalists: 10 September 2020
  • Awards Ceremony and announcement of winners: 07 October 2020

Social media: #AllDigitalEU, #DigitalSkills #AllDigitalAwards

See full ALL DIGITAL Awards 2020 Application guidelines


Previously also known as Telecentre-Europe Awards and Digital Inclusion Awards, they were given to organisations and individuals working in the field of digital inclusion to acknowledge their work. Good practices and nominations have been presented on the Unite-IT e-inclusion network portal, which is the focal point of information, news, resources, database of practices and policies in Europe with specific focus on ICT for inclusion and social cohesion.

Finalists and winners of ALL DIGITAL Awards

>> 2019



  • Kristi Kivilo, former CEO of Vaata Maailma (Look at World) Foundation; now ICT skills coordinator at Estonian Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications, Tallinn, Estonia
  • WINNER: Isidre Bermudez, Project manager at Esplai Foundation, Barcelona, Spain
  • John Munn, Founder of Global Digital Week, London, UK


Read the blog about Awards Ceremony 2019 on 10 October in Bologna, Italy

>> 2018





  • José Miguel Morales-Miranda – e-facilitator and content developer at AUPEX; Moraleja, Spain
  • Angel Martin – trainer at digital competence centers in Castilla y León (CyL Digital), Association of Telecentre Networks; Ávila, Spain
  • WINNER: Linda Mannila founder of Make It Finland and Digismart, researcher at Linköping University; Parainen, Finland


  • Kevin Malnar, Croatia, supported by teacher Tanja Sebalj-Kocet and national tutor Sanjin Smajlovic from CTK Rijeka
  • Victoria Ivanova, Greece, supported by trainer Maria Pyrgaki and national tutor Nikos Patselis from HePIS
  • Nicolo Fatone, Italy, supported by trainer Annalisa di Zanni and national tutor Luca Pagliaricci from CSF
  • WINNER: Wannes Hendriks, Belgium,

Read the blogpost about the Awards ceremony to learn about all the finalists and winners

>> 2017




  • Katja Plesko Programme Manager at Simbioza Genesis,  Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Tom Van Hoey Trainer at Konekt, Ghent, Belgium
  • WINNER: Dolores Carmona Facilitator at Digital Literacy Programme of Extremadura – AUPEXTorremejía/Badajoz, Spain


  • Olivera Stanić Secretary and Director of Professional Service at Centre of Technical Culture (CTC) Rijeka, Croatia
  • Ana PleškoDirector of Simbioza Genesis social enterprise, Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • WINNER: Veronique De Leener Director at Maks vzw, Brussels, Belgium

Read about the ALL DIGITAL Awards 2017 Ceremony

>> 2016

In 2016, individuals and organisations were selected and awarded in Ghent:

Read about the 2016 finalists and Awards Ceremony

>> 2015

In 2015, four organisations were selected and awarded in Belgrade:

  1. Education and training: “Tieto Latvia” LTD, Latvia
  2. Youth employability: YouRock Online Ltd, United Kingdom
  3. Vulnerable groups at risk of exclusion: Citizens Advice, United Kingdom
  4. Gender equality: City of Venice, Italy

More about the award ceremony and the winning projects available on Unite-IT platform.

>> 2014

2014 winners in Zagreb were:

  1. Education and training: Regional Telecottages Public Association of South Hungarian Plain for their project Telecottage Katedra – Smartphones
  2. Youth employability: Social Innovation Environment project from Consorcio Fernando De Los Ríos, Spain
  3. Vulnerable groups: Open the Windows, Macedonia for their Project for e- Accessible Education
  4. Gender equality: Handmade and IT for women implemented by Pontus Euxinus Library in Navodari in Romania.

Read more about the winners and their work in this blogpost.

>> 2012

Telecentre-Europe 2012 Awards ceremony was held on 17 October, at the Summit in Warsaw, Poland. The winners:

  • Learn More about ICT Network (Denmark) –FIRST PRIZE (ex aequo with Serbia)
  • International Aid Network(Serbia) – FIRST PRIZE (ex aequo with Denmark)
  • Langas į ateitį (Lithuania) – SECOND PRIZE
  • Stiftung Digitale Chancen – THIRD PRIZE

>> 2011

Telecentre-Europe Awards in partnership with Microsoft:

  • Best European telecentre manager – Irina Kotkina, Russia
  • Best European telecentre tutor – Borko Vujadinovic, Serbia
  • Best European telecentre network manager – Cornelia Popescu, Romania
  • Best European telecentre initiative – Learn more about ICT network, Denmark

The winners were awarded at the Summit in Brussels, Belgium.